A question of rain

Saturday all reports I looked at said rain, rain & rain, so after much thought on the risk I chose to take the day off. This decision made primarily in regards to how overcast it was.

As it turned out, by the looks of it I could have gone busking and may have had a reasonable day. Hard to say though because the look of the day may have encouraged everyone to stay indoors for the same reason I took the day off.

Sunday is reported to be an increased chance of rain…so will I take the risk? Not entirely sure because the reports indicate “heavy” rain at times with up to 60mm to fall with a 90% chance of rain.

The “heavy” reference is the kicker because it could mean things will be clear and then, without warning, everything will be soaked as happened about this time last year with my original large drawing.

If I take the day off I miss out on making any money, but perhaps I can focus on getting some other stuff done.

Not at all sure of the best option to pursue.

Leave a comment