With new dreams pending

After just over a year of working on the panoramas, 2012 begins with my working on “panorama #20” which for now remains nameless while people continue to guess the title I have already selected.

As of today, I am nearing the halfway point of this piece which means it may well be finished by the end of next week if not sooner.

The idea that I am on my 20th panorama is in and of itself a little bemusing to say the least, after all, back way back when, I thought 10 panoramas was a distant number to achieve.

With #20 soon to be under my belt, I will be double that number with thoughts of the next one already in mind.

Will I run out of ideas?

When will I freeze up…dry up?

Fears that occassionally surface due to the nature of what I am doing…the idea of constantly creating something new is a nerve racking challenge due to the thought of falling short of the slowly growing fanbase.

And yet every time I work on an idea I am (hopefully) improving on my technique, increasing my skill with each stroke of the pen as I work on different ideas.

I know where I am…

I know I have a ways to go to reach where I want to be…

With that in mind, I am moving forwards with my plans by planning ahead with an idea in reserve as I plan the one to follow that which I am working on.

The idea being that by doing so, I hope to improve my speed in creating the one I am working on. By increasing on the speed side, I improve not so much on turnover as I do on providing incentive to focus on detail.

Complexity is the spice of life…

Simplicity being the goal of serving it up…

I am going to burn out aren’t I…burn out and blow away…

Meh…

Let’s see how long it takes then…

20 and counting.

Leave a comment