Daily Archives: August 8, 2011

Isolated Showers

The next few days are expected to see patches of rain, so I am not entirely certain where I will be busking, let alone when. Tuesday being census night will probably be quiet so I’ll probably finish off a drawing (Gramps Bear) and consider where I will go with the 14 panorama which I will begin after the “Sir Charles Kingsford-Smith” is completed.

The change in weather is not exactly helpful, as others on the streets have confirmed. Weariness is setting in and the idea of a break is rather appealing.

A little R&R…always a seductive idea.

Of course, I could always dig out some drawings and see about prepping them for prints.

The things one thinks of when the weather is that borderline of miserable. Not enough wet/cold to free you of your obligations (even if self-imposed) and too much to allow you to focus. Throw in all those distractions life throws your way and you just want to curl up.

Isolated showers indeed.

Think I will grab a decent meal and see if I can’t shake the blues. Give ’em a right royal boot up the proverbial and refocus myself